Yes. Edit the prefs file in the cfg folder, and set edit_backups to 0. You'll have to restart blitz3D - if you have it running - before it takes effect, though.
One word of advise, I would recommend in leaving this on, there may come a time when you would need a .bak file, I know I have in the past in programming :)
One word of advise, I would recommend in leaving this on, there may come a time when you would need a .bak file, I know I have in the past in programming :)